Elected Council

Please Register for the Zoom meeting at https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/uJYtcOmoqz8vFM5r6AG5BIDR8Z_91i-kig to get the login information.

*Chair: Dr. Erica Bains (Member of the Sikh Community)

*Vice-Chair:  Terri Moss (Temple Isaiah, Lafayette)

*Treasurer:   Mary Ann Cropper (Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Oakland Stake)

Rev. Sally Bartholomew (Centers for Spiritual Living, Oakland and Antioch)

Nancy Battey (First Church of Christ, Scientist, Pleasant Hill)

*Father Tom Bonacci, CP (Interfaith Peace Project, Passionist Priest, Antioch and Citrus Heights)

Elder Thea Bristlebroom (Covenant of the Goddess, Wicca)

Rev. Sharon Campton (Interfaith Chaplain, LOPC)

Mohamed Chaudhry (Islamic Center of the East Bay, Antioch)

Negar Dadgari (MTO School of Islamic Sufism, Berkeley)

Elder Felicity Grove (Covenant of the Goddess, Pleasant Hill)

Judith Hall (UMC Walnut Creek)

Ben Jones (Baha’i Community of Walnut Creek)

Meg Keeley (Grace Presbyterian Church, Walnut Creek, ICHANGE committee)

Susie Kohl (Sufism Reoriented, Rossmoor Interfaith Council)

*Rev. Rodney Lemery (Mt. Diablo UU Church, Interfaith Prison Ministry)

David Longhurst (Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Danville Stake)

*Diane Maltester (First Christian Church, Concord DOC)

Celia Menczel (Congregation B’nai Shalom, Walnut Creek)

Rev. Channing Miller (Interfaith/Interspiritual Minister, Chaplaincy Institute and Community, Interfaith Council of Rossmoor)

Christine Nadeau (Christ the Lord Episcopal Church, Pinole, West County)

Rev. Margaret Niles (Interfaith Chaplain, Chaplaincy Institute and Community)

Carolyn Peters (Christ the King Catholic Parish, Pleasant Hill)

Zula Reeves (Unity Walnut Creek)

Rebekah Seman (Concord Stake, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints)

Reza Sharifzadeh (MTO School of Islamic Sufism, Berkeley and El Sobrante)

Jessica Sterling (Jewish Community Relations Council)

Sabra Suharwardy (San Ramon Valley Islamic Center, San Ramon and Danville)

*Dennis Wasco, SOJA (St. Bonaventure Catholic Parish, Concord and Clayton)

Rev. Dr. Dale Weatherspoon (Easter Hills United Methodist Church & GRIP, Richmond)

* Member of the Governing Board

Rev. Will McGarvey, the Executive Director can be contacted at:
925.933.6030 mobile

Rev. Julius Van Hook
Interfaith Juvenile Chaplain
510.815.7183 mobile

Past Presidents/Chairs:

  • Carolyn MacKenzie (Hillcrest Congregational United Church of Christ, PH)
  • Terence Clark (Lafayette-Orinda Presbyterian Church, Lafayette)
  • Rev. Alexis Easton (Retired United Methodist Church)
  • Rev. Leslie Takahashi (Mt. Diablo Unitarian Universalist Church, WC)
  • Rabbi Raphael Asher (Retired from Congregation B’nai Tikvah)
  • Rev. David Sammons (Retired Unitarian Universalist Minister, MDUUC)
  • Rev. Steve Harms (Peace Lutheran Church, Danville – founding President)

Most of our programming has been recorded after moving to online meetings during C-19.  To see the recordings on our YouTube Channel – including our Elected Council meetings – please visit here: https://tinyurl.com/I4CYouTubeChannel

Sign up for our eBlast